Our Services

Specialty Metal Fabrication in a variety of alloys, Custom 3D Design Support, Third Party and Certified Welding Inspection, Unlimited selection of durable powder coatings and machine shop capabilities.

Contact our sales team to discuss your creative project ideas at 503-359-5777



Equipment

Innovative Products

Welding Services

About us

RDF&P was established in 2007 just outside of Portland, Oregon by Rick and Carey LaFave. We specialize in the high-tech sector and are much more than a custom Metal Fabrication Shop.

Our team is dedicated to providing value-added services to our customers. Our pledge is to produce quality products within the high-tech industry through a partnership with our skilled and dedicated employees. When you have a serious project that needs to be done, look no further than RDF&P, America's leader in industrial craftsmanship. We innovate. We deliver.

Our Portfolio

Here you will find several examples of successful projects from coast to coast and overseas. Working with highly visible clients in the tech sector. However, rest assured that no matter how large or small your project is, we will treat it with the utmost professionalism and attention as we do with every customer.

Fabrication

Powder Coating

Raised Metal Floor View Tiles

Seismic Restraints

Utility and Pipe Supports

Handrails and Stairs

Sandblast Room

Our Team

Rick LaFave

Owner / President

Sarah Teters-Johnson

Operations Manager

sarah@rdfpfab.com

Bobby Johnson

Production Superintendent

bobby@rdfpfab.com

Joe Plaganis

Lead Project Manager and Estimator

joe@rdfpfab.com

David Willmschen

Project Manager and CAD

david@rdfpfab.com

Desiree Bradshaw

Office Manager

dezi@rdfpfab.com

Jamie Patzlaff

AR/AP

jamie@rdfpfab.com

Mazzie Plaganis

Purchasing and Logistics

mazzie@rdfpfab.com

Rob LaFave

QC Manager

rob@rdfpfab.com

Tracy Bowers

Business Development

tracy@rdfpfab.com

Contact Us

Available To Answer Your Questions 24/7!

No matter the time or day, RDF&P and our management staff is at your disposal. We are excited to share our unique experience, skills, and capabilities with you and your team. If you would like to contact RDF&P or have questions or feedback to share, please contact us via this electronic form. We look forward to hearing from you!